Grand Valley Metro Council

GVMC Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Each month the Executive Committee members review agenda items proposed by the Metro Council Chairperson, who in turn, offer recommendations to the Metro Council Board.
Matters discussed include:

  • Reviewing and making recommendations on the proposed budget to be approved by GVMC for each fiscal year.

  • Reviewing and making recommendations on the work, goals, and objectives presented to GVMC by any standing committees and agencies which operate under GVMC.

  • Undertake such other responsibilities as are delegated to the committee by GVMC.

The committee consists of the GVMC Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, Executive Director, and up to that number of other members of GVMC so that the total number of committee members equals in number up to 1/3 of the total number of units.

The Executive Committee typically meets the third Thursday of every month from 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM at the GVMC office.

Executive Committee Members:

Michael DeVries - Chair
Jack Poll - Vice Chair
Brian Donovan - Secretary
Patrick Waterman - Treasurer
Rob Beahan
Mark Washington
Wayman Britt
George Haga
Al Vanderberg Steve Kepley
John Weiss - Executive Director

Grand Rapids Township
City of Hudsonville
Cascade Township
Grand Rapids
Kent County Administrator
Ada Township
Ottawa County Administrator Kentwood
Grand Valley Metropolitan Council